Uncontrolled descent

Reaction score
I have been flying my phantom 3 professional for 2 1/2 months and loved it. Two weeks ago hovering over my home it started doing uncontrolled gimbal movements and then yawing uncontrollably. It then dropped straight down into my pool from approx 50 feet. The craft was completely ruined according to the dealer who inspected it. Service response was horrible. They refused to accept that it was a product malfunction. They offered to sell me a new one. NO THANKS!! I will buy another drone for photography, but I will never buy from DJI again.

I wanted to make an addendum to my but am not sure how to do it. This is the first time I ever posted anything to any forum. I mistakenly came here thinking this was a place to exchange ideas and obtain advice. Obviously I was wrong. With a few notable exceptions, it is obvious that this forum' s sole purpose is to glorify DJI. I did not bring up the expensive cars, it was a response to a
comment that this was obviously pilot error and that even expensive autos break down. If you take umbrage at my income level, too bad. Yes I am very smart and work very hard. If that bothers you, I am sorry you are stupid and poor.

So I will leave all of you to worship at the DJI altar. But guess what, you are worshiping a cheap little chinese toy. And no, I won't be coming back so don't bother to make any comments. I've made mine.

Last edited:
I have been flying my phantom 3 professional for 2 1/2 months and loved it. Two weeks ago hovering over my home it started doing uncontrolled gimbal movements and then yawing uncontrollably. It then dropped straight down into my pool from approx 50 feet. The craft was completely ruined according to the dealer who inspected it. Service response was horrible. They refused to accept that it was a product malfunction. They offered to sell me a new one. NO THANKS!! I will buy another drone for photography, but I will never buy from DJI again.