P4 Firmware Unable to link GL300A controller with Phantom 4 Standard

Joined
Jul 29, 2017
Messages
45
Reaction score
3
Age
47
Have any of the latest software updates disabled linking a P4 with a GL300A controller? Up until my last update, my GL300A had no problem linking with either of my Phantom 4's. Whenever I link my tablet or phone with the P4, it only lists a Phantom 3 with a picture of the Spark. Any ideas?

RC FW: 1.9.2
App: 4.3.2

How do I go about loading an older FW version?

Screenshot_2019-02-05-21-49-45.png
Screenshot_2019-02-05-21-49-45.png
 

ianzone

Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
4,979
Reaction score
2,558
Age
49
Location
NZ
Have any of the latest software updates disabled linking a P4 with a GL300A controller? Up until my last update, my GL300A had no problem linking with either of my Phantom 4's. Whenever I link my tablet or phone with the P4, it only lists a Phantom 3 with a picture of the Spark. Any ideas?

RC FW: 1.9.2
App: 4.3.2

How do I go about loading an older FW version?

View attachment 108155View attachment 108155
Wow just looking,,is that djigo4,,must be,,I try reinstall of app,,,if no change you can press those 3 lines up top ,hold for sec and roll back version should come up if one avaliable....ps I can't power up to show,my p4 took fatal flight
 
Joined
Jul 29, 2017
Messages
45
Reaction score
3
Age
47
Wow just looking,,is that djigo4,,must be,,I try reinstall of app,,,if no change you can press those 3 lines up top ,hold for sec and roll back version should come up if one avaliable....ps I can't power up to show,my p4 took fatal flight
My condolences on your fatal flight.
 
  • Like
Reactions: ianzone
Joined
Jun 30, 2016
Messages
825
Reaction score
248
Location
PL
How do I go about loading an older FW version?
Not sure if you want to downgrade RC or AC; anyway for GL300a:

In Go 3 app, you can press and hold the icon in top right to get a firmware version selection menu. But I'm not sure if the versions you see there are restricted to the ones you used in the past..

Another way is to downgrade via SD-card, but I never tried that.

Try reading this; the page was recently updated with some info on updating RC:
o-gs/dji-firmware-tools
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
134,512
Messages
1,391,482
Members
98,058
Latest member
Jackie Fries