Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Transmitter Not Seen in Assist Software

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Discussion' started by Gonzoshots, Mar 31, 2014.

  1. Gonzoshots

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Carbondale, Colorado
    I have used the DJI Phantom 2 Assistant software many times in the past to calibrate my Transmitter but after upgrading to Version 2.0 I can no longer "see" my transmitter in the assist software. I can "see" my Phantom but not the transmitter.

    I have already updated my Phantoms' Main Controller Firmware and the Central Board firmware.

    Any suggestions would be greatly appreciated.
     
  2. Gonzoshots

    Joined:
    Feb 14, 2014
    Messages:
    65
    Likes Received:
    2
    Location:
    Carbondale, Colorado
    Sorry if I wasted anyone's time, I just realized that you must calibrate the transmitter while the Phantom is plugged in vs plugging the transmitter itself in. Just another manic Monday.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Transmitter Assist Software Forum Date
Connecting Transmitter to Assist Software General Discussion Feb 19, 2014
Connecting the transmitter to the DJI Assistant Phantom 4 Help Jun 29, 2016
Gimbal pitch / roll & Transmitter Mac assistant P2 problems General Discussion Jan 17, 2014
Multible FPV goggle on 1 transmitter Phantom 4 Help Jul 28, 2017
Standard Can I link 2 transmitters Phantom 3 Help Jul 27, 2017