Transmitter calibration

Reaction score
Hey guys,

Total newbie here so sorry if I'm asking the most obvious question.

I have just updated the DJI Phanton Vision. After this I tried to connect my phantom to the iPhone app and got the message that the transmitter needs calibration. Also my transmittor has a constant yellow light. I've looked but could only find how to calibrate the compass. Can anyone pls tell me how to do the same to the transmitter? Any help would be appreciated.

Thanks in advance

You can do a basic calibration from within the Vision Assistant software. Plug the aircraft into your computer and look under the Basic tab and you'll find it.

If that still doesn't sort it you may need to plug in the transmitter to the computer - but that's a little more involved so we'll cross that bridge if we need to!

Pull_Up said:
You can do a basic calibration from within the Vision Assistant software. Plug the aircraft into your computer and look under the Basic tab and you'll find it.

If that still doesn't sort it you may need to plug in the transmitter to the computer - but that's a little more involved so we'll cross that bridge if we need to!

So this is what I did

01) Powered on the transmitter, extender and then the drone.
02) Opened the app and connected the drone to my Mac.
03) In basic settings started the calibration, and after moving the sticks pressed finished(All cursors in middle of the channel)
04) Disconnected the drone, powered off and then powered on everything.

Sadly status of the yellow light on the transmitter still the same. When its switched on its green for 1 second, then blinks 3-4 times and stays at yellow(Orangish yellow)

I forgot to mentioned that once I updated the drone firmware initially I changed the setting on the transmitter from CE to FCC. Could this have caused the issue?

Update:

I followed the instructions to link the receiver by doing the following steps: