Today Is The Day

Reaction score
Phantom Vision 2+ due in today. I have been flying the Original Parrot for a couple of years. Looking forward to having more complete control, along with the GPS related stability and Fly Home.

The Parrot was a christmas gift from my wife, and has been fun on calm days in wide open spaces. Thanks to the community here for such comprehensive support and information. I have been reading for a few days straight.

You must be excited and we've all been in your shoes. Take things slow, easy and cautious on your first couple of flights and even though you have previous experience. Get a feel for the bird and how she responds before testing her limits more.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

Sasquatch said:
You must be excited and we've all been in your shoes. Take things slow, easy and cautious on your first couple of flights and even though you have previous experience. Get a feel for the bird and how she responds before testing her limits more.

Good luck and let us know how it goes.

I would read the manual as much as you can. And look at youtube P2v+ instructional videos...

I've had mine for just little over a month and still learning. Cheers!

Always make sure those GPS lights blink quickly before taking off, I usually bring it up then turn the controller off to make sure it starts to come home :) Also if you don't wanna break props, when landing I usually just grab it when it's hovering, if you try to land it, it might tip over and break your props.

Got my first crash out of the way. No damage, although when it tumbled the battery popped out. I learned to pay closer attention to the lights, and take off slow and easy. I did manage to take some video, although the iPhone screen is nearly impossible in bright light.

It was also 115° here today, so a little too warm to enjoy the great outdoors.

Take off procedure is wrong. Not 'slow and easy'. FULL THROTTLE. Then you can relax a bit when you get a few meters up.