Time lapse

Reaction score
Just curious if anyone has done time lapse videos and how they turned out? Im assuming in no winds would be ideal but the chances of that in general are slim to none.

Let's see what you got!

Reactions: zacksomeone
I'd like to see some too. Been thinking of experimenting with time lapse as I've never used it before but the weather has been terrible since Thursday.

Casey Neistat takes a lot of time lapses with his Phantom 4. For example, check out this one. I'm not sure what the wind is like when he's shooting, but they all seem to turn out well.

Reactions: KidKobe210
Casey does use his drone in almost all his vlogs these days I'm kinda hooked I like his style

They are not really time lapse, more a very very speeded up video clip

They are not really time lapse, more a very very speeded up video clip
If you speed up a video, that would give you the same results as a time-lapse. No?

That is true casey always uses his p4 in his recent vids now.

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

I'm curious about time elapse as well. I just got an osmo and it has a time lapse feature which involves taking pics every so many seconds. I haven't quite yet figured it out. I also thought just speeding up video would work too. I plan on researching this more this coming weekend, but if there are any time lapse pros on here that can shed some light, your help would be greatly appreciated.

Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Reactions: Matthewkort
Casey Neistat takes a lot of time lapses with his Phantom 4. For example, check out this one. I'm not sure what the wind is like when he's shooting, but they all seem to turn out well.

In that vid, he's flying directly over a road and heavy traffic at maybe 40-60 ft up. is that legal?