Time Lapse Style Vid of My House Build

Reaction score
I'm new to the drone world, and have just started construction of my first home build.
The entire reason i bought my P3S was to get some aerial footage of the build.

As i am new to the P3S and its settings, i'm just wondering if the following would be possible, and if yes any advice on how to achieve it.
I am currently using the Litchi app on my iPhone 6+

What i want to achieve is an orbit around the lot, and over 2 or 3 rotations have the entire house build in a time lapse style video before my eyes. Obviously I will need to do a lot of post production work to the footage.
Would saving an orbit profile have the bird fly the exact same path every time?

Another option is with still pics.
Is there a way to make it orbit the lot as per above option, and take a picture from the exact same spot/s every time? I will come back once per day and run the task.
Ideally 8 pics in one rotation. Front, Sides, Rear and each corner/diagonal.
Again I will edit the photo's post production.

I would suggest utilizing video AND still shots.

Reactions: STAINLESS
A) Yes that would be exactly what I would do (and do). I fly for architects and contractors and that is exactly how I do repeat Orbit shots.

B) I "think" there is a picture option for each waypoint but I've not used it and would have to play with Litchi to confirm this. Hopefully someone more fluent in "Litchi" can answer this definitively.

ah yes, instead of an orbit i could save a waypoint mission and take a photo at each spot with the center of the house as a poi.
just was not sure how exact the positioning would be over a few months.

It's fairly close but.... (there's always a but . . ) don't push yourself and always have a large area of "error" built into your mission. Also remember to take into account chimneys, decks, roof overhangs, garages, and other "extra" structures that could be taller than you'd expect.