Three major Phantom Vision Pilot Types...

gunslinger

Premium Pilot
Reaction score
There are three major primary P2V owners.

Type 1)
The photographer who wants to expand his horizons and be able to shoot quality shots from the air.

Type 2)
The RC flier who loves the flight characteristics of the P2V and... It also shoots pictures!!!

Type3)
The TechnoGeek who loves all of the technology surrounding the P2V and works day and night to capture every bit and byte of any information pulled down from the Phantom's GPS module

If you consider every combination of the above primary three... it's pretty freakin' kewl to watch all of this go down.

Especially since I'm a lapsed photography student who still owns a "HoneyWell Pentax SpotMatic F" with a 1.4 lens, and an old RC pilot from back in the day, as well as a Network Manager.

If this ain't heaven, it's close enough to suit me...

Many cool peeps on this forum..

-slinger

Reactions: dirkclod
gunslinger said:
There are three major primary P2V owners.

Type 1)
The photographer who wants to expand his horizons and be able to shoot quality shots from the air.

Type 2)
The RC flier who loves the flight characteristics of the P2V and... It also shoots pictures!!!

Type3)
The TechnoGeek who loves all of the technology surrounding the P2V and works day and night to capture every bit and byte of any information pulled down from the Phantom's GPS module

If you consider every combination of the above primary three... it's pretty freakin' kewl to watch all of this go down.

Especially since I'm a lapsed photography student who still owns a "HoneyWell Pentax SpotMatic F" with a 1.4 lens, and an old RC pilot from back in the day, as well as a Network Manager.

If this ain't heaven, it's close enough to suit me...

Many cool peeps on this forum..

-slinger

+1