Thinking of Buying Drone

HKG

Reaction score
Hi,

I'm new to the world of drones and I've been monitoring the videos and chat before I invest in one. I live in Denmark and teach economics, marketing and business studies.

So guys - I'm thinking of getting a drone for a tour guide friend so he can make a little extra cash by providing his clients with aerial footage in some of the locations. I'm thinking the Phantom 2 V+ - only because its an all in package.

Is it worth it? - budget to consider (€2000)

Or is there another set-up to look at?

The phantom 2 vision+ is nice.

I lean towards gopro and future upgrade capability so my vote would be buying a phantom 2 gopro with zenmuse (2 or 3 axis gimbal) and FPV kit if you want that.

If you don't want to bother with setting it up yourself, several website vendors sell kits so you don't have to do the installs yourself.

HKG,
By all means get a P2V+ and have a great time flying your new quad copter. I would have purchased the + but I had to put all my dollars in the dollar stretcher and got a P2V. Nice unit.
Oh, by the way a good story for you. Some one once said a drone is a large aircraft that some one with a computer flies for miles and miles. And sometimes drop bombs. What we have are quad copters and fly them short distances and use a handheld controller. So some day when some one comes up to you while you are flying and says, "nice drone", you can tell them the difference.
Welcome to the forum and have a great time with your new quad.

If the beebop drone is anything like the AR Drone, then it will be horrible in any type of wind.

There are pros and cons of the Vision+.

Pros -
RTF all in one
great for the beginner

Cons -
one crash could totally the most important thing. (gimbal and/or camera)
You cant easily replace it
And if you do, it wont be cheap at all.

If anything, I would recommend a Phantom 1, 2 or FC40.

Reasons being:
They are cheaper