Taking the next step?

Reaction score
Morning All,

I have been flying a Phantom 3SE for about 12 months and loving every minute of it. I get out as much as I can weather and work and family permitting even if its just for a quick flight.

I was flying with my best mate on Sunday and he flies a Mavic Pro and he mentioned that you are almost constantly looking at the aircraft and after that I noticed he flies using the video feed rather than visually eye to aircraft.

How did you progress to that type of flying?

Morning All,

I have been flying a Phantom 3SE for about 12 months and loving every minute of it. I get out as much as I can weather and work and family permitting even if its just for a quick flight.

I was flying with my best mate on Sunday and he flies a Mavic Pro and he mentioned that you are almost constantly looking at the aircraft and after that I noticed he flies using the video feed rather than visually eye to aircraft.

How did you progress to that type of flying?
He has faith the drone gods will protect his craft and nothing will happen to it.

Reactions: PhantomPilotUK
It takes time to build confidence and learn how the drone handles. Flying above tree top gives you a safe area to learn. When you bring it down lower and close to you, then you get a better idea of depth perception. Be very careful and take it slow. Always be able to look up and see your drone. I have even developed obstacle courses. I think it is another way to enjoy your drone as it is a game and I have fun while developing skills. Overall I think it makes a person a better drone operator. It is good to take time and practice all situations of flying a drone. That also means practicing emergency situations. Have fun.
Next I’m going to try it blind folded. Just kidding.