Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

SW 1 , FLIGHT MODE

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Help' started by MICHAEL FAJARDO, Jul 17, 2015.

  1. MICHAEL FAJARDO

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    Hi
    .
    I would like to ask is there anyway i can change my flight mode sw1 , from SW UP (GPS) middle (atti)
    and down ( failsafe)

    to ATT, GPS, FAILSAFE

    i already have a list of quads with this kind of set up atti, gps, failsafe

    can i change my phantom v2 to this setting

    so will not be confuse when using my other quad

    also is there anyway we can have a hd preview on ground station
     
  2. sdtag

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    23
    can you solder?
    You will probably need to open up the TX and move some wires on the back side of S1.
    I don't know about GS
     
  3. RoyVa

    Joined:
    Apr 10, 2015
    Messages:
    2,248
    Likes Received:
    454
    Location:
    Virginia
    No way to make the change in the assistant software. You would have to do it mechanically on the switch by reversing the atti and GPS wiring. Then test to see if it made connections properly.
     
  4. MICHAEL FAJARDO

    Joined:
    May 25, 2015
    Messages:
    4
    Likes Received:
    0
    oh i see , i can solder , thanks for the info
     
  5. N017RW

    Joined:
    May 2, 2014
    Messages:
    7,389
    Likes Received:
    2,144
    Location:
    Palm Beach Co.- FL
    Since the DJI equipment lacks the required programmability this mod will require a different type of switch (if one exists) or some other custom interface.
    Simply trying to move wires on the existing switch will not work and has potential to cause damage.

    The current S1 & 2 switches are SPDT on-off-on with regards to the three positions as you move from top to bottom locations.
    Functionally you'll need a switch that provides off-on-on operation.
    This cannot be changed by moving wires.
     
  6. sdtag

    Joined:
    Apr 5, 2015
    Messages:
    221
    Likes Received:
    23
    whoops I think he's right.
    3 position center off switches.
    I forgot these are on off on.
    I don't think there is such thing as as an off on on toggle switch.
    If you are hell bent on doing this maybe there is something you could do with a tiny relay. Or two.
    You could do this with a 2 pole rotary switch but there goes your standardization.
    and wouldn't that look just lovely? haha
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - FLIGHT MODE Forum Date
Warnings Intelligent Flight Modes Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 6:59 PM
multiple flight mode and beeping when close to object Phantom 4 Help Aug 11, 2017
Intelligent flight modes with new FW upgrade Phantom 4 Help Jul 24, 2017
Do you use flight modes? Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jul 14, 2017
Flight modes Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 23, 2017