Still struggling: firmware update and remote/drone connection

Reaction score
To date, have viewed multiple threads, can’t get my firmware to flash....no txt file stating success. Formatted mini SD, made sure it was a single bin file in the root (I think). No controller on, started the drone, then re-started. Doesn’t seem to finish...let it go for 30 min.
I’m new to this....do I need to send it in for repair.
When I first got it (used), it worked fine....then it asked me to update the firmware.....disaster since.
Specs:
P3 advanced
Controller says it’s F/W is utd
iPad, iOS utd
DJI Go utd from App Store.

Please help

made sure it was a single bin file in the root (I think)
This is an important step. Also, you need to make sure you have a P3A BIN in the root of your memory card. Each P3 model has a different BIN file.

You can find detailed Phantom 3 firmware installation instructions here. Double check those steps to ensure you're doing everything correctly.

Reactions: quaddamage
You should try both.

My instructions are very detailed. Please follow them carefully.

Which link?

Not sure what all is in the instructions, but I recommend formatting the SD card with the app.

Rod

Added: Is it not flyable right now?

You did try to re-link controller to app?

Rod

"Honest".......most of us here never do a firmware UP. date IF what we have is making us happy.we all tend to Ignore the ideas to perform a update ! You honestly don't have to up date....just click past it.......i have for the last 5 months

Yeah, I'm kind of wondering if re-link will make it fly.

Rod

Reactions: MotorCycle-Man
be sure to do all updates. be sure on the rc your running p3a , or p3p fw what ever bird you have. force reload fw on the bird if you have to. fw can get dirty or corrupt somtimes.