Still shot drone

Reaction score
Hey guys I'm new to the drone world and doing some research for my company.

I am looking for pretty minimal function, but not sure which direction to look in.

I want to photograph a jobsite from birds eye view. Ideally I would stand in the middle of the job site, send a drone up 200', snap a picture, and bring it right back down.

The thing I am most interested in is high still photo quality. Something that I'd be able to zoom way into and still have some clarity.

If the picture was as decent as a Samsung Galaxy S7 I could make it work. Ideally it would be a bit better.

Can anyone recommend a direction to go in?

Price range is ideally under $1000, but I could go higher. Having a case or being compact would be another bonus. The maveric seems like a sweet setup, I'm just not sure that the camera still quality would be as good as I need it.

Reactions: Hounddog
Hey guys I'm new to the drone world and doing some research for my company.

I am looking for pretty minimal function, but not sure which direction to look in.
certification
I want to photograph a jobsite from birds eye view. Ideally I would stand in the middle of the job site, send a drone up 200', snap a picture, and bring it right back down.

The thing I am most interested in is high still photo quality. Something that I'd be able to zoom way into and still have some clarity.

If the picture was as decent as a Samsung Galaxy S7 I could make it work. Ideally it would be a bit better.

Can anyone recommend a direction to go in?

Price range is ideally under $1000, but I could go higher. Having a case or being compact would be another bonus. The maveric seems like a sweet setup, I'm just not sure that the camera still quality would be as good as I need it.
A Phantom 3 Pro would work. $599 refurbished if you can find one.

Technically, you would need an FAA Part 107 to pull this off. Consider hiring a professionally licensed pilot if you're only looking for a few shots.