Still Debating

Reaction score
Hi , im new to the forum so if i am asking a dumb question im sorry. I have been debating on buying a phantom 2 vision for the last few weeks i have been saving for awhile. i am a professional firefighter in a small dept and extra money isnt easy to come by. So my question is , has anyone came across someone on the forum who had bought one and got bored with it quickly, I have been playing with a small quad copter and im really enjoying it (little cheap one with a camera) but when i look at the p2v it seems incredible and i have read everything i can find on it and looked at hours of video. I think i would enjoy it even more then this little syma x5c i have bought to learn a little on. Since this is a rather unusual thing for me to spend money on i am just looking for a little reassurance before i buy. From what i have read it seems dfi has discontinued the pv2 and i need to make up my mind soon because i imagine once all the stock stores have is gone ill have a really hard time finding one. Thanks in advance for any input. i finally have the money saved and ready to pull the trigger.

I bought my phantoms used
I wanted the vision model(it was around the time the vision plus was just out) after seeing it on my local news show

Needless to say I love mine and for the price I find it worth it new or used(the phantom vision)

The vision plus is nice you just have to be careful with the gimbal(which will sustain damage in a crash)

One thing I like about them is the battery life(it's better then any of the smaller quads by a long shot)

I wouldn't worry about dji discontinuing the non plus vision as a lot of the parts(minus the camera and gimbal) are interchangible(including the batteries)

I did have a phantom fc40(bought new) but didn't like the camera so I sold it