Stickers in R/C Culture

Reaction score
I'm pretty new to radio control. This is my first foray beyond tiny helicopters in the living room or Radio Shack cars. I was hoping someone could enlighten me. Since I started I've been inundated with stickers. My Phantom came with two sheets of stickers. I figured they were to put on the Phantom itself, but why so many? Then I bought a GoPro. It came with stickers. Fat Shark? Two sheets of stickers. I bought something from Atlanta Hobby and they sent a sticker. Whatever I buy comes with more stickers. Is this a thing in the R/C world? And where do they go? My Phantom would look like a race car if I tried to put them all on. Maybe they're for your case, assuming you have one? I don't mind, actually I think it's kind of cool, but I was hoping some veterans could enlighten me.

It is the cheapest way for announcing products and so sell more of their stuff ...

Write to all of them and tell them if they want you to stick the sticker on the Phantom they should pay you royalty per month for the advertising you are doing for them ;)

I wasn't going to use the sticker strips that go on the arms, but once I got airborne, I realized that those are there to help you determine which end is the front :)

ericty said:
I wasn't going to use the sticker strips that go on the arms, but once I got airborne, I realized that those are there to help you determine which end is the front :)

...The funny thing is the arm stickers are 99% visible only from the top, would of made more sense if they had designed them for underneath....Then again why did they use white as a plastic colour when it goes up into a white sky, seems a bit bonkers.

oldengineer said:
ericty said:

...The funny thing is the arm stickers are 99% visible only from the top, would of made more sense if they had designed them for underneath....Then again why did they use white as a plastic colour when it goes up into a white sky, seems a bit bonkers.