Something is really wrong :(

Reaction score
Hi, I am new to rc stuff and the phantom has been a huge learning experience for me. But I am in need of some serious help. My phantom now matter how many times I calibrate it or the controller will do nothing but wobble out of control when I get it more then 3 feet off the ground. All the engines spin up fine and then I give it some gas and the props spin faster but as soon as I have take off the copter wobbles back and forth out of control.

Any ideas? Thank you in advance for your help and if you need more information please ask for it your help is much appreciated.

terickson4 said:
Hi, I am new to rc stuff and the phantom has been a huge learning experience for me. But I am in need of some serious help. My phantom now matter how many times I calibrate it or the controller will do nothing but wobble out of control when I get it more then 3 feet off the ground. All the engines spin up fine and then I give it some gas and the props spin faster but as soon as I have take off the copter wobbles back and forth out of control.

Any ideas? Thank you in advance for your help and if you need more information please ask for it your help is much appreciated.

Read up on the manual for toilet bowl. See if that will help out. Also by chance have to hooked up to the NAZA from your PC? I accidentally config'ed mine one day to defaults. That made the orientation be in a + instead of X.. A huge no no!!! Made the exact same thing happen to mine. Went back and found the setting. put it back on X and viola was back in the air again without issue.

yes I did hook it up. Where do I find this "That made the orientation be in a + instead of X."

In the software there is a page to select aircraft type or something like that. Make sure you pick 4rotor -x. I made the same mistake and picked just the 4 rotor i and it wobbled as you described until I corrected it back to the x.

I think it would be helpful if you provided more information.