Software advice

Reaction score
Hello,
Could someone please suggest a good, easy video editing software,...I'm new at this, and just want to add music and some basic fade-in, fade-out type effects, rudimentary stuff I believe, nothing fancy or complicated,...i'm looking for simple.
The "Swarm of bees" soundtrack on all of my videos is wearing a bit thin. :)

I have a non-Vision P2 and use GoPro studio software. sounds like we're about on the same page, I don't need fancy, professional grade tools just basic editor to make clips, put them together, add music, kill the buzzing sound from the videos, fades, etc

Iguana Dave said:
Hello,
Could someone please suggest a good, easy video editing software,...I'm new at this, and just want to add music and some basic fade-in, fade-out type effects, rudimentary stuff I believe, nothing fancy or complicated,...i'm looking for simple.
The "Swarm of bees" soundtrack on all of my videos is wearing a bit thin. :)

If you need anything more than the basics, Sony Movie Studio is good and not very expensive.

But Go Pro Studio is free. :lol:

In the past I have done a good deal of editing, and higher end stuff (Premier and Final Cut Pro, but never Avid). I had older versions that didn't really do HD all that well and needed something for putting my phantom footage together. I grabbed iMovie just to get me through it, and I didn't want to invest much. I thought that I might could muck through it. I was actually able to do a good deal with it, and didn't feel like I was bashing my head in with a hammer while using it. I can't say I've ever sat down with a low end editor and had such good results with it. It's really well worth the money.

I started to poke around with the go pro editor, but really haven't gotten into it yet.