Should I Update the firmware?

Reaction score
I should receive my new Phantom vision 2+ tomorrow :D :D , with all this fly aways problems should I update the firmware on my new bird? also, should I switch to NAZA M mode? please help. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Thank you

Do you have information that indicates the new shipments will not be current on firmware?

Captfavio said:
I should receive my new Phantom vision 2+ tomorrow :D :D , with all this fly aways problems should I update the firmware on my new bird? also, should I switch to NAZA M mode? please help. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Thank you

Regarding the switch to NAZA-M, YES, make the switch immediately upon receiving your Phantom. Do it before you fly it for the the first time. I do not understand why this is not the default setting for the Phantom's. Please understand that I am relatively new to flying in general and the Phantom's in particular. But, after first purchasing a Phantom 2 Vision, followed by a tricked out Phantom 2, and then, finally, a Phantom 2 Vision+, the NAZA-M setting makes the most sense to me and I have all of my Phantom's set to this. All you are doing is fully enabling the S1 and S2 switches.

I think the Home Lock function is one of the best features of the NAZA-M setting. It is very easy to lose sight of your Phantom when flying. It just blends in too well with too many "sky" conditions. If I lose sight of my Phantom, and I'm not sure of the orientation of the Phantom, I just switch to Home Lock to fly my Phantom back to me, at which point I shut IOC off and resume flying. The NAZA-M setting is a great feature of the Phantom and it will help you fly your machine minimizing the chance of something bad happening, which we read about too often on this forum. NAZA-M is your friend, not something to be feared!!