Should I swap this battery?

Reaction score
tbh, I wouldn't hesitate to get it replaced. There are too many horror stories circulating at the moment to be taking any chances.
I received a new one last Thursday, charged it Friday and it was on its way back to Amazon on Monday.
IMG_6285.PNG

As a newbie I have been searching thru this great forum to get the education I need for when I buy my phantom. The common threat to many of the issues is a failure of a component that could have been avoided. God knows there are enough ways to crash a drone when you do every thing correctly. Send it back...........

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

As a newbie I have been searching thru this great forum to get the education I need for when I buy my phantom. The common threat to many of the issues is a failure of a component that could have been avoided. God knows there are enough ways to crash a drone when you do every thing correctly. Send it back...........

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

If you do you preventive checks correctly and fly safely, there is no known reason for it to crash. Obviously we make mistakes or ignore checks or get too enthusiastic to perform stunts, we might crash it then. FW 1.5 had a battery FW issue which used to crash P3s but it has been updated in FW 1.6. No other known issues are known to crash the bird.

Fresh off the charger and it shows a .08v variance.

Attachments

• 1454010691221.jpg
    1454010691221.jpg
    63.8 KB · Views: 450
Fresh off the charger and it shows a .08v variance.
Medina can i ask how you are charging this battery, are you turning on before connecting to the charger by any chance?

The individual cell voltages depicted here are of potential concern, for lipo chemistry 4.22v per cell is the absolute max they should be charhed to when full. Even slightly above this and we should expect early failure with greatly reduced usable lifespan.