Should I send back the H3-3D Gimbal and ioSD Mark 2?

Reaction score
Newbie here - I just received my P2 with the Zenmuse H3-3D Gimbal, DJI 5.8 Gz video link kit, and the ioSD Mark 2 with the GoPro H3+, Black. God, with everything I've been reading today on this forum and others, this setup is a disaster! First of all, I am not a engineer with electronic skills, so having virtually NO INSTRUCTIONS in the packages, I must admit this whole deal is overwhelming to me! First, people are having problems with the fragile ribbon cable for the Gimbal. Then I read where people are saying that you don't need the ioSD Mark 2, that the mini will do the job. There are wires and terminal ends on some of those included wires that I have no idea where to hook them to! Then - do you or do you not hook up that interference board? What's the proper software to run? And then I hear where DJI is usless in their tech support, so that's a dead end too! Is there anyone, or anywhere, or any tutorial out there that can clear all this up for me? Christ, I would be willing to send my stuff to someone to set it up for me and pay them well for their expertise and time!

Or should I just send everything back to B&H and get a H3-2D with a mini ioSD? Thanks for you help and advice, Mark

P.S. I'm a full time photographer that essentially wants to shoot panoramic stitched stills with a little video now and then. The videos might end up being 20% or so of my photography.

Yes. Sell everything and transfer your investment into some new bowling shoes, a tournament ball and a few different geriatric
league memberships.

Good luck.