Setting keeps changing

Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
58
My camera settings keeps changing every time I put a new battery in my phantom drone. My settings keeps going to auto on my drone .Can anyone help with this?
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,051
Reaction score
10,315
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Which settings are you referring to?
 
  • Like
Reactions: Peter W
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
58
I keep changing it to manual and it changes back to auto every time I use another battery
 

msinger

Approved Vendor
Joined
Oct 30, 2014
Messages
31,051
Reaction score
10,315
Location
Harrisburg, PA (US)
Those settings should be stored and remembered after restarting the aircraft. I did some testing on the current version of DJI GO (iOS) and was unable to reproduce that issue. If you're not running the current version of DJI GO, then maybe try upgrading to the current version.
 
Joined
Aug 12, 2019
Messages
5
Reaction score
2
Age
58
Those settings should be stored and remembered after restarting the aircraft. I did some testing on the current version of DJI GO (iOS) and was unable to reproduce that issue. If you're not running the current version of DJI GO, then maybe try upgrading to the current version.
I uninstalled the app and even reinstalled the drivers for remote and the Phantom drone and still my ISO and white balance would go to auto. No other settings would change .
 

ianzone

You ask I tell
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
5,599
Reaction score
3,141
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
I uninstalled the app and even reinstalled the drivers for remote and the Phantom drone and still my ISO and white balance would go to auto. No other settings would change .
Does your ISO change when gimble wheel turned(adjustment of contrast),,tried camera reset ?this does ring a bell if it was p3 only having 1 transmission channel it won't go custom but auto is preselecting the best channel for you so has me thinking on this to
 

ianzone

You ask I tell
Premium Pilot
Joined
May 22, 2016
Messages
5,599
Reaction score
3,141
Age
50
Location
EARTH.NZ
I did find this,something about setting on device being changed
Screenshot_20190814-110142.jpg
 
Joined
Dec 29, 2016
Messages
1,254
Reaction score
664
Location
Adirondacks, NY, USA
This has happened to me too except I can’t trace it to battery change. I don’t know what causes it. It’s very annoying. Ruined some nice video. I guess I need to add that to my pre takeoff checklist.
 

New Threads

Forum statistics

Threads
136,140
Messages
1,408,061
Members
99,058
Latest member
Cherry