Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Setting FCC mode using software

Discussion in 'Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion' started by burritocmdr, Aug 25, 2014.

  1. burritocmdr

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    The manual says FCC mode can be set using the assistant software, however I'm not seeing that setting anywhere. Where in the software do I set it? Do I have to set FCC mode both in the software and on the controller at the same time?

    Thanks!
     
  2. Wally

    Joined:
    Aug 7, 2014
    Messages:
    73
    Likes Received:
    13
    Location:
    Amsterdam, the Netherlands
    You are probably looking in the PT2 software, but you need the RC Assistant software I think. http://www.dji.com/product/phantom-2/download
     
  3. Brettly

    Joined:
    Jun 24, 2014
    Messages:
    112
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Sydney,Australia
    I activated mine through the RC system assistant. You know your in FCC mode when you turn the controller ON and hear the 2 beeps.

    Plug the controller into your PC - Turn the controller ON - Launch the RC software - There should be a two modes 'Stick' mode and 'Compliance' mode..under compliance mode select FCC.
     
  4. burritocmdr

    Joined:
    Jul 11, 2014
    Messages:
    23
    Likes Received:
    0
    Ah ok, I was trying to update the controller with the Phantom assistant which of course did not work. Didn't realize there was a also a RC assistant app.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Setting FCC mode Forum Date
Restore factory settings - Controller Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Yesterday at 3:30 PM
EXP setting in Litchi? Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Tuesday at 11:43 AM
Gen Setting - About - Version??? Phantom 4 Discussion Tuesday at 11:23 AM
Video settings suggestions please Phantom 4 Help Sunday at 7:23 AM
Can I change settings for phone video during flight? Standard/4k Discussion Saturday at 10:15 PM