Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

  1. Mudge

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ft Pierce, Fl
    I have a P4 and I'm getting bit of interference on the screen. It does not show up on the videos, their beautiful, but it's very annoying while flying. Is there another setting I should be using. Any suggestions?
     
  2. henick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    62
    No it happens. Not sure about p4 specifically but on a p3, turn your bitrate down a bit and it will work better. The screen is only a preview anyway and has no effect on the quality that is actually recorded on the card.
     
  3. alokbhargava

    Joined:
    Sep 28, 2015
    Messages:
    6,449
    Likes Received:
    2,125
    Location:
    San Francisco, CA
    You can also hit the HD tab to check if you notice any interference around your selected channel.
     
  4. Mudge

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    14
    Likes Received:
    1
    Location:
    Ft Pierce, Fl
    I appreciate the suggestions and will certainly give them a try.
     
  5. henick

    Joined:
    Jan 2, 2016
    Messages:
    302
    Likes Received:
    62
    Yeah install the channels mod and use channel 31 that's usually out if range of std stuff that clutters.
    Google phantom channel hack.
     
    #5 henick, Apr 29, 2016
    Last edited: Jun 5, 2016
Loading...
Similar Threads - Screen interference Forum Date
P3A Screen Interference RC firmware v. 1.8.0 for some RC's *Solved* Pro/Adv Discussion Jun 21, 2017
When I'm using AZ screen recorder I get interference on my screen. Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Dec 28, 2016
What is causing the live video feeds to have screen tears? Photos and Video Tuesday at 3:39 PM
Recommend me a ipad mini 2 anti-glare screen protector General Discussion Sunday at 10:44 PM
On screen text display Photos and Video Saturday at 4:15 AM