Sad Day Indeed had to sell my P3P

Reaction score
To produce commercially usable work was way more than I had. The Exemption, Pilots classes/license, and 5k of Inshurance a year is just beyond my means. I got some wonderful content this summer but it is too bad I could not use it commercially for my business. I work as a stock photographer.

If you would like to see my work feel free to checkout my website:
aaronplotkinphotography.com

I have a small best of the summer aerial gallery on there.

It has been wonderful the support and feedback that I have received in this group. Thank you for that! Maybe if the commercial laws change I may come back.

Cheers for now.
Aaron

Sorry to see you have to go. Good luck !

Reactions: PhotoGuyAaron
Yes a very sad day. I would have kept it for fun work.
This just made me think of a very worrying problem.
On many many occasions when a newsworthy event happens people sell their story and photos to the media.
What happens if an amateur with a drone captures some awesome footage then decides to sell it to the media?

On many many occasions when a newsworthy event happens people sell their story and photos to the media.
What happens if an amateur with a drone captures some awesome footage then decides to sell it to the media?
They will not buy it!

It would be illegal without a Federal 333 exemption. But one of the problems we are running into is drone getting in the way of law enforcement, first responders from air. What happened in California is in no small part of the upcoming mandatory registration. It just blows all the way around.

It is illegal for me to fly in Seattle city parks for fun. This is the safest place to fly but they banned it. To fly anywhere near me you have to fly from private property and over people, homes, and cars. It is messed up!