Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Standard RTH not working

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by Thomas Light, Sep 20, 2016.

Tags:
  1. Thomas Light

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kennesaw , GA
    I have recently purchased a P3S and love it. However, I do have a question relating to the RTH function. I receive confirmation that the home point has been set but when I initiate RTH either by toggling S2 or via the app, the P3S hesitates and then lands directly below the location where I initiated the RTH.

    Any suggestions
     
    #1 Thomas Light, Sep 20, 2016
    Last edited: Sep 20, 2016
  2. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    868
    Location:
    Ohio
    Not sure about the S, but in the A and P, RTH will only initiate a return if the bird is more than 20 m (60 ft) away horizontally. Otherwise, it lands in place.
     
  3. flpholt

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    4,196
    Likes Received:
    1,581
    Location:
    palm harbor florida
    check your settings to make sure rth is turned on
     
  4. msinger

    Approved Vendor

    Joined:
    Oct 30, 2014
    Messages:
    25,651
    Likes Received:
    7,789
    Location:
    Harrisburg, PA (US)
    All Phantom 3 models do this.
     
  5. Richard R

    Joined:
    Jan 27, 2016
    Messages:
    2,345
    Likes Received:
    868
    Location:
    Ohio
    Thought so, but wasn't sure so didn't want to give out potentially wrong info. But that makes me more convinced that this is another case of 'too close to home'. How many times have we seen that on this forum? Sounds like the bird was doing just what the manual says it will do (hint - always read the manual first).
     
  6. Thomas Light

    Joined:
    Sep 5, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Kennesaw , GA
Loading...
Similar Threads - RTH working Forum Date
RTH stopped working Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 24, 2017
New to phantom world bought phantom 3 standard how do I know rth is working ty Standard/4k Discussion Dec 31, 2016
RTH height not working - Phantom 3 pro - climbs but does not stop General Discussion Nov 25, 2016
P3 standart RTH function was not working correctly. Lost. Recovered ater few days. Standard/4k Discussion Aug 7, 2016
RTH Altitude not working Pro/Adv Discussion May 28, 2016