Roll Arm Replacement

Reaction score
I crashed my P3 Standard and wrecked the yaw and roll arms. I have found all kinds of help on YouTube about replacing the yaw arm and ribbon cable. I haven't found anything about the roll arm. I have the parts on order. Has anyone done this or found any instructions? The ring holding the motor cracked. The motor came out but seems to be undamaged. I will need to press it into the new roll arm and would like to know if it is just pressed in, or is it held in with some kind of adhesive. I could also use some instruction on gimbal motor assembly and disassembly. Any help would be greatly appreciated. The crash was a really stupid move on my part. Overconfidence after many successful Litchi missions.
Thanks for all of the great posts on this forum.

Bob

Go back to YouTube and find the one by Bock. It may be for a p3 pro but it is the same procedure. I do these for a living and ca help if u want. The roll arm is pressed in mostly. A little red locktite would not hurt if it is not tight. You should get a plastic tool used to line up the yaw and roll.

Reactions: Bob Langlois
Go back to YouTube and find the one by Bock. It may be for a p3 pro but it is the same procedure. I do these for a living and ca help if u want. The roll arm is pressed in mostly. A little red locktite would not hurt if it is not tight. You should get a plastic tool used to line up the yaw and roll.
Thank you for the reply. The parts that I have on order come with a plastic alignment tool. Strangely, I find myself looking forward the the repair job. Thanks also for the locktite suggestion.

Hi Bob, hope you don't mind if I piggy back on your post.

Ted, have you seen where the original roll/yaw arms have been bent without breaking or cracking?