Reno, NV- Truckee/Tahoe, CA- The Sierras

Reaction score
Hey all....

Im a very NEW pilot... so new... my P3SE isn't arriving until 2 Jan 2018...LOL

Anyway... just wondering how many folks are in my area?? I live in Reno, NV We have some great scenic views to catch... Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe ( the Sierra Nevada Mountains ) and all the outlying communities.

Im really looking forward to some killer flight time and videos to capture.... I must practice, practice practice.

Lemme know if you are close.... maybe some time we can hook up and I can learn a few things and share ideas of great places to fly

Hey all....

Im a very NEW pilot... so new... my P3SE isn't arriving until 2 Jan 2018...LOL

Anyway... just wondering how many folks are in my area?? I live in Reno, NV We have some great scenic views to catch... Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe ( the Sierra Nevada Mountains ) and all the outlying communities.

Im really looking forward to some killer flight time and videos to capture.... I must practice, practice practice.

Lemme know if you are close.... maybe some time we can hook up and I can learn a few things and share ideas of great places to fly
Flying drones ok at Donner Lake? I was thinking of flying my drone at 1 of the rest stops before reaching nevada border.

Flying drones ok at Donner Lake? I was thinking of flying my drone at 1 of the rest stops before reaching nevada border.

Hmm... good question.... not sure... but guess we can find out.... what a view and video you can get from the lookout point on Donner Pass... first thing I thought of to be honest.

on a quick search... I found this... of Lake Tahoe, CA.... Red Zones are no fly zones... Orange depict Class E Air Space.
Screen-Shot-2017-05-30-at-12.35.33-PM.png

Here is the site I found it on

Where You Can Fly a Drone in Lake Tahoe: Downloadable Map