Recommended 3rd Part App - What Should I Use

Reaction score
Hi, I'm new to this forum located around the Preston Little Italy area. I'm new to the Phantom copters and just purchased the P3 Advanced. I'm looking for advice as to which of the following three DJI Phantom 3 Advanced pilot app is the better app (stable, accurate, reliable and most options)? Autopilot, FPV Camera, Airnest for DJI and Litchi...Thank you.

If you're new, stick with the DJI GO app for now.
You've got a lot to learn and it's best to learn on the original before confusing yourself with the others.

I agree. Learn to fly with DJI Go first... but I sure like to use Lechi for flying a waypoint mission.

T

Ive use both autopilot and fpv, they are both great but if i had to choose i would take autopilot

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

Good advice from others to learn the basics with DJI GO first. The third party app list is dependent on your tablet operating system but for iOS I would recommend Autoflight Logic, I've always been impressed with their product and implement new modes frequently. I also enjoy using Airnest and I think they came out with that draw where you want to fly concept very early on for iOS which was cool but Autoflight Logic has something similiar now in their waypoints mode. They suit different flying styles though, Autoflight Logic is perhaps a little more intensive in terms of planning whereas some other apps are a little faster to get you in the air.

If you are an andriod user then I think Litchi is the way to go.

Thank you all for your advice. They are make perfect sense and it's is much appreciated. I will definitely start off the DJI GO app, but I like the idea of planning my missions without the need to have the copter in the air, which for me can be more nerve-racking.

I will definitely start off the DJI GO app, but I like the idea of planning my missions without the need to have the copter in the air, which for me can be more nerve-racking.