Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

RC Signal Lost

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by CraigCWymoing, Dec 27, 2015.

  1. CraigCWymoing

    Joined:
    Dec 27, 2015
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    You must link the remote controller. The firmware update somehow causes the link to fail.
    10. How do I link the remote controller?


    The Phantom 3 Standard is linked to the remote controller by default, and re-linking is only necessary if the remote controller is replaced with a new one, or RC Signal Lost
    The linking procedures are:
    Turn on the aircraft and press the Link Button with ball point pen. The button will blink red when the aircraft is ready to link.
    Switch on the remote controller, turn the gimbal dial to the far left, and toggle the S2 switch back and forth quickly for at least three times. You will hear a pulsating beep sound when the remote controller is trying to link to the aircraft.
    The remote controller will stop beeping and the Link Button on the aircraft will turn solid green if linking is successful.
     
  2. fordruid

    Joined:
    Nov 14, 2015
    Messages:
    493
    Likes Received:
    114
    Location:
    Wisconsin
    Guessing that you are having issues?
     
  3. CIFYACAN

    Joined:
    Jan 24, 2016
    Messages:
    1
    Likes Received:
    0
    We are having the same issue, tried to re link but our controller isn't beeping, it won't link
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Signal Lost Forum Date
Standard P3S Weak/Lost Video Signal Phantom 3 Help Jul 15, 2017
Lost signal over water, took a swim. Standard/4k Discussion Jul 14, 2017
I got an used P3S and it throws sometimes "RC signal lost" Standard/4k Discussion Jul 9, 2017
Standard RC Signal Lost - RC will not sync up to P3S Phantom 3 Help Jul 9, 2017
Rc signal lost Pro/Adv Discussion Jul 8, 2017