RC not connecting to ipad

Reaction score
new P3 Professional user.
have flown 6 or so flights.
Using my iphone, it worked fine. The I connected the phone to a different P3 and it worked. Then connected back to the original P3 and the phone would not connect/display camera view or any of the options that you can access thru the APP.
Then upgraded the app on my phone and it still is not connecting.

I have since tried to update the firmware. I can get the P3 to show me a successful txt file, but I do not get one for the RC.

I have tried loasding the firmware to the RC using both a USB stick and the cable.

I am going to try from the earliest firmware and reload them one by one onto both the P3 and the remote but have tried this before and the txt file said I cannot go back??

any suggestions?? I need to know if this is going to ground my fleet and if I should send them back. I work in a school/university where we just got 15 P3's and if they dont work or take this much tech time then I might need to recommend returning them.

thanks
-joe

so go to the first update 1.19 and load to quad, then to remote.
then 1.2.6 then remote
then 1.3.2 then remomte
then 1.4 and no remote update?

I feel like I'm getting it and then I try to fire it up and the ipad says disconnected. Do I have to have good GPS for my remote to connect to my phone? I guess not and that the RC/ipad connection is controlled by the RC firmware not GPS.

you can skip 1.2.6 and go from 1.1.9 to 1.3.2 then 1.4.

just pulled this txt file off the last attempted upgade.

anyone shed some light on what it means and where I might be??

Attachments

• P3X_FW_RESULT_AB.txt
    4.6 KB · Views: 496
so go to the first update 1.19 and load to quad, then to remote.
then 1.2.6 then remote
then 1.3.2 then remomte
then 1.4 and no remote update?