RAW images from camera

Reaction score
Hi I am new to this forum and I am looking into the P2V mainly for pictures as I am a photographer (www.stephanecouture.com). I just want to make sure we can access the RAW file for post processing as it's where all the infos of the image is for me JPEG is out of question. So as of today is it possible to work with the RAW or DNG file?

Thank you so much for your time.

Stephane

Thank you so much for the info. At least this makes it easier to decide if I am getting it or not, they won't get my money until this is worked out. It's funny how this is such a great feature for most photographer but they don't make it accessible. Anyway thanks again.

Stephane

I emailed them yesterday for an update on the camera raw release....they responded by telling me they would email me when it was ready, worthless.

Stephcout said:
Thank you so much for the info. At least this makes it easier to decide if I am getting it or not, they won't get my money until this is worked out. It's funny how this is such a great feature for most photographer but they don't make it accessible. Anyway thanks again.

Stephane

There is a "RAW" format option for taking photos. Just don't know what format of RAW. I may do a test and take a couple of RAW format pics and see if it opens up in Photoshop CS 5.5 as is.

Unfortunately, it won't work in Photoshop yet....until DJI makes the RAW converter to be compatible with PS.

BenDronePilot said:
Stephcout said:

Stephane

There is a "RAW" format option for taking photos. Just don't know what format of RAW. I may do a test and take a couple of RAW format pics and see if it opens up in Photoshop CS 5.5 as is.