Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Quick question there's a button at the bottom of my controller for the Phantom 3 standard

Discussion in 'Standard/4k Discussion' started by Matt11787, Jan 20, 2016.

  1. Matt11787

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    [​IMG] what does this do?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

    does it change it to FCC? mode?


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app

    just asking before I do anything


    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
    christienenad likes this.
  2. Prop_Washer2

    Joined:
    Jan 13, 2016
    Messages:
    31
    Likes Received:
    16
    Yeah...what the hell is that..?? I remember on my FC40, there was a similar screw on back that when you rotated it 90 degrees or so, increased the power of the transmitter to "Full Power". I believe from European to American Power Levels, perhaps this screw is similar... I Hope..!!

    "Scotty, I need more POWER"..!!
     
  3. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    I would say that's exactly what it is. But if your device beeps twice on startup, you're already on FCC.
     
  4. Matt11787

    Joined:
    Dec 28, 2015
    Messages:
    13
    Likes Received:
    1
    is that FCC mode
    I called DJI and you can't turn it on and off turned on itself confirmed the Phantom 3 standard does have FCC mode by Dji

    Sent from my iPhone using PhantomPilots mobile app
     
  5. Mark The Droner

    Joined:
    Aug 26, 2015
    Messages:
    4,422
    Likes Received:
    1,357
    Nope

    To get it on FCC mode, turn the screw gently no more than a quarter turn. I can't remember which way to turn it - you'll have to look in your manual.
     
  6. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,981
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    There is nothing under that hole anymore. The P2 series (same tx shell) there was a control there but it is no longer used. It used to be where you switched fro CE to FCC. That is also where the lever was for the gimbal tilt before it moved to the top left of the tx shell.
     
  7. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,981
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    If it is bought in the USA you are fine. Yes, that is the normal startup sound for the TX.
     
    Mark The Droner likes this.
Loading...
Similar Threads - Quick question there's Forum Date
Evening Quick Question Phantom 2 Vision + Discussion Jun 10, 2017
Quick P3s charging question Standard/4k Discussion Jun 3, 2017
A quick question about the P4P case Phantom 4 Pro Discussion May 9, 2017
quick magic power question Standard/4k Discussion Apr 18, 2017
Quick question: POI Intelligent Flight Mode Standard/4k Discussion Apr 15, 2017