Questions about P2

Reaction score
Hi,

Over the past weekend I met someone flying a phantom 2 and quickly became intrigued. Since then, I have been doing research on the internet and have gotten more serious about a purchase. I will try to be as direct with my questions as I can.

-I have limited experience with RC units only cars as a kid. Would I be getting in over my head to think I could fly one of these units?

-I have noticed essentially two options for camera set ups. Is there any advantage of the go pro over the stock camera(vision+)? Ideally, I would have FPV also with go pro....

-What kind of image quality can I expect if I decide to go with the vision +? I have a few properties I would like to take pictures of and develop photos to put on the wall? Would they be acceptable quality?

-Would you recommend purchasing from a store or could I set up on my own out of box from purchasing online? (I have no problem reading directions as much as needed)

-I am also located within 1.5 miles of the local radio tower, would that cause any issues?

Would I be getting in over my head to think I could fly one of these units?
Definitely No ... the Phantom is extremely easy to fly.
Of course it takes practice and learning to get good at it but flying is very easy.

Is there any advantage of the go pro over the stock camera(vision+)?
This is asked almost every day here. Look back and you'll find many threads discussing it.

What kind of image quality can I expect if I decide to go with the vision +?
Look at this thread for some idea viewtopic.php?f=27&t=16761
Or see my sig for some of mine.

could I set up on my own out of box from purchasing online?
The P2+ comes almost ready to fly. You just have to charge the batteries and calibrate the compass (after reading the manual etc)

-I am also located within 1.5 miles of the local radio tower, would that cause any issues?
At that distance there would be no effect at all.

cominginhot said: