Question about recent purchase

Reaction score
First off I love this forum. I've been lurking for quite a while reading everything while deciding which model I wanted to go with. I ended up ordering the Phantom FC40. I know there is a forum for the FC40 but this is more of a general question.

So I got my package yesterday from a retailer I will not disclose yet. The Phantom box inside (FC40 camera was boxed separately) had it's seal broken obviously before it was shipped. There is no paperwork in the box at all (i.e. manual, instructions, warranty card, etc.). The retailer says they did not open it and everything is in the box.

My question is for anyone who has bought one of these new, is there any paperwork that comes with these new? I am new to the RC world but I have never bought any other electronic product that didn't have paperwork of some form in the box. I'm leaning towards this was a returned or used unit.

Thanks in advance for any insight you may have on this. If I'm over thinking this and need to just put it together and move on please let me know.

There is VERY VERY little paperwork in the DJI stuff (i have a P 1.1.1 so i cant say about the FC40). And to be real honest the half page thing they put in my box was of no real help other than to direct me to their website. Just go to their website and get the manual. Easy as can be. DJI is kind of known for this stuff so its not a surprise. By the way welcome to the site and i hope you enjoy your new hobby. Its a fun one!

Hey, thanks a lot. It just seemed odd to me and I wanted to make sure before I got into someone about it. Thanks again!

texan0322 said:
Hey, thanks a lot. It just seemed odd to me and I wanted to make sure before I got into someone about it. Thanks again!

I would really ask this in the FC40 forum, those guys would know for sure. (Let me know if you'd like me to move this thread there).