Problem with Gimbal h4-3-d

Reaction score
Hi.

My problem is that i can't tilt the camera/gimbal slowly
I got a Phantom 2 with gimbal h4-3d. I also got the NDJ6 transmitter with the tilt wheel on the left side.
When I open software PT2 and goes to basic->RC->Transmitter version mine is set to "upgrade version"
When I so go to advanced->Gimbal->Gimbal config and put the tilt control gain to 5, its still tilt as fast as 100.

What can i do?

When I try to choose basic control it tilt slowly as I want, but the gimbal goes slowly back to "normal position" when I release the tilt wheel. (It also say i can't use basic control when i got the NDJ6 transmitter.)

Use the RC1.2 Assist. Plug the controller into the PC and recalibrate all sticks and MOVE the tilt dial slowly up and slowly to register the range. Apply and close the RC1.2.
Turn on phantom and plug usb into the front and start Phantom assist. Basic > RC and calibrate all sticks and move the tilt dial up and down. Nominate Upgrade mode and apply.

Thank you for tour time, but unfortunately its still not working. It works on basic, but everytime I release the wheel it "roll back". On upgrade version it still goes as fast as 100, but it stays where i want when I release the wheel.

The gimbal speed is ignored in the Phantom Assist on upgrade mode. Doesn't matter the gain setting, it will still move at the same pace. The tilt speed is based on "relative speed" of the tilt dial - ie, the hard you push, the faster it moves. Try being delicate with the movement. See how fast/slow it moves when you slightly nudge the dial.

Basic mode is referred as absolute mode and doesn't work well with the new transmitter because the tilt dial has a return to centre. It is designed for the older controller with the rear ch7 slider. If you remove the spring in the tilt dial, the basic (absolute) mode works, and reflects where you leave dial position.

I recommend leaving the spring and using upgrade mode.

Hi.