Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

POI orbit settings P3A

Discussion in 'Pro/Adv Discussion' started by Hecto, Jun 30, 2016.

  1. Hecto

    Joined:
    Dec 16, 2015
    Messages:
    21
    Likes Received:
    1
    Hello all Im not able to get my P3A to circle me because I cant set the distance. I can set the speed and height but I dont how to change the radius. Any ideas what Im doing wrong?
     
  2. blown240

    Joined:
    May 17, 2016
    Messages:
    37
    Likes Received:
    6
    Im pretty sure you just need to fly out a bit from your POI.
     
  3. Mako79

    Joined:
    May 16, 2014
    Messages:
    3,523
    Likes Received:
    615
    Location:
    Sydney Australia
    Get some height. Move phantom to centre where the POI will be. Start the POI by switching to F. Then pull the right stick down to create a large enough radius and hit go. And remember to check for obstructions in its path like trees etc.
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - POI orbit settings Forum Date
Drone Harmony: Release 0.4 - Orbit, Helix, POIs ... Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Jul 27, 2017
Waypoint and orbit General Discussion Jun 2, 2017
Autopilot orbit waypoint Control (Go, Litchi, etc..) Apr 20, 2017
Unsteady Orbit During POI Phantom 4 Help Apr 6, 2016
Released - Ultimate Flight V3 - now with orbit waypoints Pro/Adv Discussion Nov 26, 2015