Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Plug and play or not?

Discussion in 'Zenmuse H3-2D GoPro Gimbal' started by rustysd, Mar 17, 2014.

  1. rustysd

    Joined:
    Mar 3, 2014
    Messages:
    103
    Likes Received:
    0
    I'm so confused because there are videos saying the Gimbal needs soldering But I just talk to a guy with a phantom to that said that it was the easiest installation ever.

    He swore that to install his Gimpel he just plug it in and screwed it to the bottom of his phantom.

    What am I missing here?
     
  2. LuvMyTJ

    LuvMyTJ ADMINISTRATOR
    Staff Member

    Joined:
    Feb 9, 2014
    Messages:
    7,981
    Likes Received:
    4,993
    Location:
    Live! From New York!
    If you are talking about a Phantom 2 it is plug & play if using the made for P2 Zenmuse HD-2D gimbal.
    I am not certain but I believe the Phantom 1 requires soldering and a possible board upgrade.
     
  3. Jermz

    Joined:
    Mar 8, 2014
    Messages:
    193
    Likes Received:
    3
    If the phantom has naza 1.0.0 or 1.1.1 you've got some soldering to do, and possibly a board upgrade. Naza 2.0.0 is more or less plug and play. Unless you want to get fancy and solder the power so you don't have to plug into the second plug on the battery. Phantom 1's have 1.0.0 or 1.1.1. fc40, phantom 2 and vision have 2.0.0


    Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Plug play Forum Date
Plug & Play NFZ & Geo Defeat- this can't be good General Discussion Mar 9, 2017
Plug n play battery mod Standard/4k Discussion Apr 18, 2016
Plug n play battery mod Pro/Adv Discussion Apr 18, 2016
IOSD,immersion 5.8 A/V Tx,plug & play cable & GoPro 3 Phantom 2 Help Feb 19, 2016
Does Roku 4 support plug and play from P3P memory card? General Discussion Jan 3, 2016