Please help me build my Phantom

Reaction score
I am a photographer by nature (still) and can't wait to get into aerial photography/videography. I will be picking up a GoPro Hero 3+ Black today or tomorrow. I have also already pitched my golf club for me to provide hole by hole flyovers and aerial photography for them and they have accepted. Looking for some guidance on what I need to purchase based on what I'd like to do.

- Phantom 2 (the Vision + is touted as having GPS RTH feature....this is available on the Phantom 2 without the cam, right?)
- Zenmuse H3-3D gimbal
- GoPro Hero 3+ Black

.....and here's where I get a little cloudy. I think the waypoint features would be great for golf course photography but not sure I want to pick that up out of the gate. I would like a nice way to view where the Phantom is headed and to be able to control the GoPro. I have seen nothing but good things about the Black Pearl monitor but what else is needed to make that work? Is that overkill? How is viewing on an iPhone...gotta think that would be pretty small viewing area for this. What types of antennas are best suited for longer range?

I'd also like a Pelican-type case with cutouts (with the internal aspect being of the highest quality)...thanks.

Any help would be appreciated. Looking forward to the discussion.