Please don't yell at me...Gimbal Settings

Reaction score
OK, first off I'll admit that I'm NOT an RC expert. But, I've been using PCs since forever and I kinda know my way around some technical details. That said, here's my issue, and, yes, I've searched but haven't found just the right answer.

I have a PV2 and have now, along with Shrimpfarmer and others, gone to a P2 with zenmuse. On the P2, the gimbal doesn't tile with the lever on the back of the tx.

First, all software is up to date.
Second, all connections look to be good...the gimbal actuates when powered up and when the tx is connected.
Third, it's in nazam mode.
Fourth, all the fpv seems to work just fine.
Fifth, when reading the posts and helpful replies, some recommendations say to calibrate the Pitch(x1) switch...this is set at 10.
Sixth, when the bird is off, the gimbal depowers and "relaxes." When I power up, the camera is raised to the horizontal level. But, when I move the pot lever on the back of the tx, the camera immediately lowers to an almost full face down position, but does not raise when I reverse the motion of the lever.

I hope I have provided enough info for those who are more experienced to diagnose the problem and kindly provide me with some guidance.

Many thanks,

happydogs said:
Fifth, when reading the posts and helpful replies, some recommendations say to calibrate the Pitch(x1) switch...this is set at 10.

I hope I have provided enough info for those who are more experienced to diagnose the problem and kindly provide me with some guidance.

Many thanks,
Correct calibration of X1 is - press start below X1 cal and SLOWLY move your tilt lever a couple of times then click finish.

and thank you...yes, I did that...the x1 slider turns RED but when I slowly move the lever the slider does not move. so, is this an indication that the extension of the lever perhaps does not fully reach the "screw" on the board and, thus, the screw isn't turned and no signal sent to the gimbal tilt?