Phantom2 and Lightbridge, what is the simplest Transmitter?

Reaction score
I have a Phantom2, H3-3D gimbal, GoPro, and a LightBridge I want to connect together, and I am totally new to this. I have a specific task I want to perform and the faster I get to the field the better.

As yall know the transmitter for the P2 doesn't work with LightBridge because it doesn't have a training cable. I am looking for a simple (and secondarily least expensive) transmitter to use. It is clear the favored choice is the Futaba 14SG, but setting it up looks like a pain - it is difficult to program and it looks like it is even hard to load pre-programmed models. It looks like it would take a couple of hours just to get it running with the P2, and then I have to start hooking it to the LightBridge. Then there appears to be some modification of receiver on the P2 which may or may not be needed.

A couple of other models listed as supported are the Spectrum DX6i and family. I couldn't find anything about how to get them working with the LightBridge, only that some say the DX6i doesn't actually work but the DX8 does.

I am looking for the simplest solution - I doubt I can get a 'plug it in' solution, but is there one that won't take me all night (as a noob) to get running?

Thanks for any suggestions,
Steve

Re: Phantom2 and Lightbridge, what is the simplest Transmitt

stevejluke said:
I have a Phantom2, H3-3D gimbal, GoPro, and a LightBridge I want to connect together, and I am totally new to this. I have a specific task I want to perform and the faster I get to the field the better.