Phantom with Futaba T8FG super

Reaction score
Hi Guys,

From India. I went through the first 10-15 pages of the forum and many web links, youtubes, dji websites and many forums, and they were quite informative. Although I am getting stuck at some critical junctures. The nearest DJI or my dealer whom i bought from are thousands of miles away. I am new to this RC Flying. The Dealer dslrpros are an amazing bunch of people but can't keep harrowing them for silly questions. Hope someone who owns a Futaba T8FG Super with the DJI Phantom can answer me these questions.

Before I get to the Questions, I flew the Phantom in Attitude mode (really stupid for a new beginner) as I was just not getting GPS lock because of buildings and lake around in a condominium society, and i got disorientated so many times almost losing it plus i crashed into a tree with the carbon fibre props, so i have removed those, removed my zenmuse, go pro and went with the phantom , phantom props, and prop guards and been flying around without crashes but almost lost it somewhere among the buildings till it came back and then i said to myself; no more flying till i understand what i am doing. Today, I got the GPS lock when i went to the 31st floor today after a week, but didn't fly it today. The date is Nov 11th of which I got the GPS Lock.

Going few days back, On Nov 3rd, In Attitude mode, i kept my Futaba (SE- Programed as GPS Att, Att, & Fail Safe Mode) with (SA- IOC OFF, CL, HL) and after reviewing the DJI vids over and over again, when i advance the throttle to 50% without touching the A/E controls it would take off and just bank or turn in a direction different from where the Nose was pointing. It shouldn't be doing that as i am just advancing throttles. So calibration was required, I did the Basic, advance calibration and then compass calibration and all were within values as per video. So I took off and then realized that its not that Easy in attitude mode.