Phantom, version number, and amazon exchange?

Reaction score
I just got a phantom for Christmas from my wife. She ordered it through Amazon it appears to have been sold by Hobby Toy Store and fulfilled by Amazon. Here is a link to the product page:

http://www.amazon.com/DJI-Phantom-Aeria ... S8WK8TSYHL

I am just learning about these sweet devices and while reading various posts, it appears that the newest version is v1.1.1 but that some people have received older versions.

I have looked all over the box and there is no version number listed. However, I can't find a gimbal switch on the transmitter, which makes me think it's an older version.

Does anyone know how I can verify exactly what version it is and then, if older, what options I might have?

Thanks a ton in advance!
Bill

One would be look on the TX should be a ver. #
The 1.1.1 has dual antennas , inside the battery door on the RX you will see a bind button , the TX has the gimbal lever on the back with centering sticks ,and of corse the self tightening props .
Sounds like you got a older version but with the numbers that DJI puts out they are very screwy and most think the higher the number the newer it is so they might have thought it was a newer version .
Then i've read people get some of the newer features and its labeled 1.1.1 sounds like DJI added some of the 1.1.1 things just to get rid of older stock who knows WTF is going on I don't think they know ether .
I was getting parts for my blade CP pro at the local hobby shop few months ago and they had a phantom out started asking about it they said all they had was the 1.2 and said they got a few back because of fly aways so I opted to get one online I got mine off amazon couple months ago sold by Koozam and is 1.1.1 .
Got a couple of blades for sell :lol: JK

I just received my Phantom from Amazon and can confirm that it is indeed the 1.1.1 version with dual antennas, tilt lever, Self Tightening Props etc..