Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Phantom Power On

Discussion in 'Phantom 1 Help' started by 360icon, Jan 26, 2014.

  1. 360icon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    On the 1.1.1 version

    Is there any reason i could not add a small micro switch to the the
    red wire of the main lipo battery power in wire inside the phantom?

    seems it would be handy to power it on when when needed, instead of pulling connections
     
  2. OI Photography

    Joined:
    Sep 23, 2013
    Messages:
    5,542
    Likes Received:
    19
    Location:
    Clarksville, TN
    That's a potential point of failure I wouldn't want to introduce to the main power supply.
     
  3. 360icon

    Joined:
    Dec 20, 2013
    Messages:
    67
    Likes Received:
    0
    Location:
    Missouri
    Yes a switch could fail - sand that would be some bad news!!
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Power Forum Date
SOLD 8/2/17 Brand New Smart Powercharge Charger for Phantom 4 $249.00 Classifieds Jul 25, 2017
Phantom 4 power issue - power loss Phantom 4 Discussion Jul 19, 2017
Amazon Prime Day sale Powerextra Phantom 3 batteries Classifieds Jul 10, 2017
Standard Phantom 3 Standard Remote Charging LEDS But losing power Phantom 3 Help Jul 9, 2017
Phantom 4 camera and gimbal power loss Phantom 4 Discussion Jun 24, 2017