Phantom Pilots in Houston?

Reaction score
Any Phantom pilots in Houston area?

Thanks.

Hello there fellow fisherman/phantom pilot.

I'm in the South Houston area. Alvin/Manvel to be exact. Just got into this hobby, and happen to have a great flying field at my house. Looking for fellow pilots that could help me learn some stuff. Hit me up and come on out today, cause I fly fpv everyday.

Also if anyone has skills in putting together gimbals and phantoms, I will pay you (beer or cash) to help me get it all working smoothly.

Also, I have the Attitude SD goggles from fatshark and a tarot 2d gimbal. Any way to set up the head tracking to work as the tilt function? Cause that would be awesome. But I think it sounds like head tracking wont work with our stock controller?? Looks like most of the setups people do have me putting in a little switch on my controller.

Hey guys, I'm also a Phantom pilot. I'm out in west Houston area near Katy FW and Beltway 8. Usually fly out at Bear Creek Park when I do. I'm also intested in getting into FPV, now I just fly by sight.

I'm in northeast Houston (Atascocita-Humble).

I'm still learning. Adding gimbal and FPV equipment onto one of two Phantoms that I have. Added the gimbal. Not directly to the NAZA controller yet. I believe I need to do that to do axis control.

I have to find out how to connect the TX now as I have an older GoPro (1 or 2). No clue.

We'll need to coordinate a get together one of these weekends!

Good deal. I'm down. So I just added a tarot gimbal yesterday and man it is great. Works as advertised. No tilt control yet, as I don't know how to solder and all that fun stuff. But soon hopefully. You know anything about all that? I found a post either on here or youtube that told me what parts to get for the install. Now I just gotta get brave enough to try it.