Phantom flips over after repairs

Reaction score
HI, I am new to the RC world. I bought my phantom about two months ago and practiced everyday. I got a little over confident at a pool party and tried to show off and the phantom ended up in the pool! :eek: A friend of mine that is into electronics told me to wash it with 70% alcohol so it does not corrode, so I did. To my surprise after it dried up and I connected the battery and the Phantom came on! I used the remote and only two of the motors were spinning. I notice the ESC boards on other two motors that did not come on were burned. I tried to get someone to fix it but my dealer said I have to get the parts and fix it myself. So I ordered two ESC boards (1 green and 1 red as needed) and two new replacement motors. Once I got them I put in new ESC boards and 2 new motors. Everything came on and seemed fine. I used Naza assist to re-calibrate the IMUs. Also checked the controller using the software and it seems fine. When I go to fly however it flips over before it takes off. It tends to push forward and to the left. The new motors and ESCs are one in front and one in back of the left side. Does anyone have any idea what I have to do to fix this please? Could it be that I should change all motors? Or maybe another part is damages and I need to change it? I appreciate any thought you guys may have.

The motors probably did not need to be replaced, they can get wet.

When you replaced the esc's, and connected the motors did you start it without the props, to make sure the motors spin the correct way ?
Also without the props, run the throttle lever up, and see if all 4 motors react the same, and with the Naza Assistant, do an
advanced calibration, and if you haven't already downloaded the newest firmware, and software, that should be done too.

Did you take the Naza controller apart to make sure it isn't full of water ?