PHANTOM 4 PRO PLUS REMOTE

Reaction score
Hi guys n gals,
new to Phantom forum, Im a Mavic pro guy. Got my 1st phantom. I want to upgrade with a 4 hawks mod but was told wont work with pro plus remote. Can I buy a regular Pro remote,link and upgrade that one as a spare remote?

Reactions: Jim Canada
Hi guys n gals,
new to Phantom forum, Im a Mavic pro guy. Got my 1st phantom. I want to upgrade with a 4 hawks mod but was told wont work with pro plus remote. Can I buy a regular Pro remote,link and upgrade that one as a spare remote?
Good morning and welcome to the forums!

I'll start by saying that I see absolutely zero benefit to that mod. The P4P has excellent range as it comes stock, and certainly longer range than what is legal, since you must always fly VLOS. Also it makes the remote bigger and heavier which makes it harder to transport.

Yes you can purchase a standard P4P remote (GL300F) and simply link it when you need it.

Reactions: Capt KO
Good morning and welcome to the forums!

I'll start by saying that I see absolutely zero benefit to that mod. The P4P has excellent range as it comes stock, and certainly longer range than what is legal, since you must always fly VLOS. Also it makes the remote bigger and heavier which makes it harder to transport.

Yes you can purchase a standard P4P remote (GL300F) and simply link it when you need it.
I have done 4hawks Xr/Sr antenna mods on mavic pro also pro2 with amazing results. As I said,im new to this phantom flying. I have not flown this bird yet as will be here Friday. I get allot of interference here where I live, and with the mods on the other two drones I have not had any video or drone loss of signal at very far distances.
I will take your word for it and try it before I waste more money on a separate remote. I bought this drone cause it's my understanding it shoots 60fps so it will be better than the M2 for slow motion shots,etc...

Reactions: PhantomFandom