Phantom 4 AC and Car Charger Now Available!

Any idea if this is available for the P3 Pro?

Sent from my iPad using PhantomPilots mobile app

I am new to DJI and haven't been around for ages...

Thanks for the link though.

EDIT: Dang, why is the P4 version $20 less?

P4 is a better product and they want more people to use the P4.

Really you should fly your p3 Pro out into the ocean, perform a emergency motor cut and buy a phantom 4 ;)

Has anybody used the car charger for the P4? Just want to know if it's any slower than using a mains charger and if the product is worth the £65 (inc. shipping)

Has anybody used the car charger for the P4? Just want to know if it's any slower than using a mains charger and if the product is worth the £65 (inc. shipping)
its 90 watts the car charger compared to the 100 watts AC.

Car Charger: Charging Time*: 1 hr 10 min (Intelligent Flight Battery)

The AC charger does it in about 1 hour. SO you gain an extra 10 minutes.

For portability its nice the car charger, but you can achieve the same thing with a car inverter and use your AC charger and save 10 minutes of charge time.

Reactions: maseman88
its 90 watts the car charger compared to the 100 watts AC.

Car Charger: Charging Time*: 1 hr 10 min (Intelligent Flight Battery)

The AC charger does it in about 1 hour. SO you gain an extra 10 minutes.

For portability its nice the car charger, but you can achieve the same thing with a car inverter and use your AC charger and save 10 minutes of charge time.
Thank you maseman88. I've not used inverters before, I saw this one:

ImageUploadedByPhantomPilots1461146132.794080.jpg

Would that do the trick without damaging my batteries?

Thank you Stealthmatt. Do you mean if I left the battery attached after it completes a charge, it would discharge the battery?

Thank you Stealthmatt. Do you mean if I left the battery attached after it completes a charge, it would discharge the battery?