Phantom 3 Standard Battery

Reaction score
What are you guys using for a second battery? Brand ? Where to purchase (eBay, amazon, ??)?
Are some better than others?
I’m a newbie and getting about 25 mins. With my battery on the aircraft.

What are you guys using for a second battery? Brand ? Where to purchase (eBay, amazon, ??)?
Are some better than others?
I’m a newbie and getting about 25 mins. With my battery on the aircraft.
I have 3 PowerExtra and one FlyHi all purchased from Amazon.

Chris
Happy Holidays

Reactions: Phtm3
Reactions: Phtm3
Got a couple of batteries on ebay, from seller battnation, and they are going strong after over 40 recharges, with superb flight times, comparable to stock batteries costing twice as much. The LED lights on these clone batteries are super bright, just like OEM batteries, so there is no difference whatsoever between the DJI batteries, and these cheap clones.

DJI Phantom3 Professional Advanced Standard Intelligent LiPo Replacement Battery 840140912876 | eBay
Ok great info, I’ll check eBay also.

If buying second hand, make sure there's some life left in it - see the manual on how to check and ask the seller to confirm the readings (LED's) before buying.

Reactions: Billie Nelson
This is a very important point, CheddarMan. While the low cost of brand new DJI clone batteries makes the purchase of used ones unnecessary, anyone buying a used drone will certainly wind up with one or more used batteries.

I have a used Phantom 3 Pro, and a used Mavic Pro inbound by mail right now, so I will be taking a very close look at the usage history of all the extra batteries that come with these new purchases.

Not sure where you get the "While the low cost of brand new DJI clone batteries" from Billie, they are still very expensive to my pocket! Even on Amazon you're talking £45 + postage!