phantom 3 pro update

Reaction score
please can someone help i have tried several times to update this bluddy drone nothing doin failed this failed that dont understand the zip buisness and my laptop froze twice please please help as im not tech savvy THANKYOU if you could explain in a easy way id appreciate

You can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

thankyou i hope i can understand instructios its so confusing much appreciated

Just take your time and follow those instructions. They are very detailed, but the steps are easy to perform.

If you get stuck anywhere, please post back here with more information about the step that doesn't seem to be working as expected.

You can find detailed firmware installation instructions here.

Hi, I'm also a newbie and attempting to update my new P3P drone and have been unsuccessful for a few weeks now. It was purchased back in the fall of 2016 but I wanted to obtain my Remote pilot license first before flying. Now that I have the license, I can't seem to get the drone and controller talking to each other. I have updated the controller's firmware (V 1.8.0) as well as installed the newest version of the GO app on my ipad mini 2.

Closely following the posted firmware instructions (attempting to update to v1.10.90 though I have no idea which version is currently running), I power on the drone at #9 and the status indicator light never comes on (no red, no green, no flashing). Upon powering up, the gimbal will rotate, then point forward for 10-15 seconds, then drop to facing downward. I've left the drone running for at least 15 minutes for it to register that it needs to update the firmware but nothing happens.

When I attempt to connect the controller to the drone, the controller will repeatedly say that it's in "ATTI mode" but there is no image from the camera in the GO app. In addition, the drone's rear lights rapidly flash yellow, I assume to indicate that it does not have connection with the controller.