Welcome to PhantomPilots.com

Sign up for a weekly email of the latest drone news & information

Professional Phantom 3 Pro poor video signal

Discussion in 'Phantom 3 Help' started by lexingtonclayw, Apr 13, 2016.

  1. lexingtonclayw

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    New to the Phantom series drones, so I maybe doing something incorrect but my signal quality is the pits. Sometimes I get nothing but a green screen, others (split seconds) it shows normal, but mostly I get the signal and picture quality below. This is inside without the drone being activated and the RC being less than 4 ft away from it. I had this set on 720p and 24fps. I have a parrot that can do that and get a clear shot. any thoughts on how to fix this? I have updated the RC and drone. RC is on 1.6 and Drone is 1.08 the 4-7 release.

     
  2. ryantrax

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Xenia, Ohio
    Have you manually tried selecting a wifi channel and see if it clears up? Have you tried the 32 channel wifi hack? I'm running on channel 31 with great results.
     
  3. lexingtonclayw

    Joined:
    Apr 13, 2016
    Messages:
    2
    Likes Received:
    0
    Yes. I have tried setting the channel manually but no avail. I am unfamiliar with the hack and will give that a quick lookup. Thanks for an idea.
     
  4. ryantrax

    Joined:
    Jul 14, 2015
    Messages:
    1,312
    Likes Received:
    360
    Location:
    Xenia, Ohio
    I'm guessing if it didn't work on any of the standard channels you may have more going on here. The 32 channel hack is easy but may not be a viable fix. Give it a shot anyway, it can't hurt.
     
  5. bobmyers

    Joined:
    May 10, 2015
    Messages:
    3,611
    Likes Received:
    867
    Location:
    San Antonio, TX
    What does it do outside?
     
  6. Sagebrush

    Joined:
    Jan 3, 2016
    Messages:
    671
    Likes Received:
    250
    Exactly. Also, I would suggest you try Auto on your channel selection (outdoors).

    Sagebrush
     
  7. With The Birds

    Joined:
    Jan 4, 2016
    Messages:
    4,617
    Likes Received:
    1,500
    Location:
    Australia
    What device are you using to run the app?
     
Loading...
Similar Threads - Phantom Pro poor Forum Date
Poor Range for Phantom 4 Pro Phantom 4 Pro Discussion Jun 12, 2017
Phantom 3 Professional range error Pro/Adv Discussion 26 minutes ago
phantom 4 recording video problem Phantom 4 Discussion Yesterday at 1:40 PM
For Sale: Phantom 4 Pro Plus Controller with Integrated Screen SAVE $100! Classifieds Thursday at 10:33 PM
phantom 4 and phantom 4 pro top shell Phantom 4 Pro Help Thursday at 5:53 PM